Board of Directors

The WACF board consists of volunteer community members that serve a three-year term with a maximum of three consecutive terms.  In addition, the board is assisted by an Executive Director, Development Officer and Land Management Officer.

2019 board, 2020 board photo coming soon.

Chairman Chris Roberts

Executive Director Heather Harwood

Officers and Directors for 2020

Chris Roberts – Chairman
Heather Harwood – Executive Director
Donn Baird – Treasurer
Nancy Nelson – Secretary
Jeff Herdrich – Land Management Officer
Judy Shoemaker – Development Officer

Russell Anderson
John Bearss
Ron Baumgartner
Dan Berkey
Bart Culver
Robert Fanning

Bill Hess
Catherine Hoffman
Jay Jorgensen
Tom Kelley
Dan Kiley

Bill McCully
Shannon McNett-Silcox
Beth Morris
Pam Schumm
Tom Yoder
Rick Winter

Directors Emeritus

Since 1991, the WACF has been honored to have many of the most dedicated and enthusiastic members of the Syracuse-Wawasee community serve as WACF board members.  The organization would not be where it is today without the service of those listed below.

Helen Alfrey
James K. Allerdice
David Brandes
Cynthia Brumbaugh
Jim Brumbaugh
Larry Baumgardt
Al Campbell
Jack Carr
Anita Cast
Diana Castell
Terry Clapacs
Bill Couch
David Culp
Irwin Deister, Jr.
Bill Dixon
Gus Duehmig
David Eckrich
Jane Finch
Deborah Flanagan Tobias
Sherman Goldenberg

Douglas Grant
Richard Green
Jan Hackleman
Bill Herdrich
John Holdeman
Tom Hughes
Needham Hurst
Harriett Inskeep
William P. Johnson
Max Kendall
Betty Knapp
Robert Knudsen
Tina Kocher
Rebecca Kubacki
Sam Leman
Eli (Ted) Lilly
Vance Lopp
William McNagny

Gordon Moore
Robert F. Myers
John Naab
Nancy Pickett
Bing Pratt
Jerry Riffle
Betsy Roby
Edwin F. Rogers
Ian Rolland
Dick Ruddell
Dean Schwalm
Nick Stanger
Sherry Swank
Joan Szynal
Holly Tuttle
Howdy Wilcox
Jane T. Wilson
Doug Yoder
Tom Yoder